Roasted Red Pepper Soup

I made this soup on Saturday afternoon. The recipe comes from Epicurious (originally from Bon Appetit magazine) and was recommended to me by my aunt, who makes it a lot.

The recipe calls for canned roasted red peppers, but I couldn’t find that exact thing here, so I decided to roast my own. The preparation ended up taking much longer than I expected as I underestimated the amount of time it would take to roast and then de-seed/cut up the peppers! Once I had that done it didn’t take long to simmer and then puree the soup. Very tasty and quite easy to make.

Red peppers in all their glory
Soup in progress.
Nearly-completed soup.
Leave a Reply

