Panang Tofu Curry

Tofu is not something that I eat a lot, but I DO like it quite a bit. Texturally it is great and it takes on the taste of what you cook it with, so it’s very versatile. Plus it’s healthy! I found the recipe on Epicurious after scouring for a good tofu dish.

Unfortunately, I was not happy with this curry and won’t make it again. My boyfriend liked it, but I thought it was just okay. It’s difficult to describe what went wrong with it. The taste wasn’t bad or bland, just a bit off. It didn’t have enough flavour or punch for me. I followed the recipe fairly exactly and didn’t make a lot of substitutions. Some reviewers did make quite a few changes and I think it would’ve benefited from more ingredients. The next time I buy tofu I will search for another recipe as this one was nothing to write home about.

No picture for this one, unfortunately!

Leave a Reply

