All roads lead to…

This past weekend we were in Rome! In the works since May, it was a surprise trip for my boyfriend, who’s just recently completed his studies. It was a fantastic little weekend trip with lots of sightseeing, walking and of course sampling of local food and wine. Herewith, a few culinary highlights!

Supper night 2 – ravioli. I can’t remember what sort of sauce it was. I originally wanted something with artichokes, but they were out of season, so our waiter suggested this. Delicious, and also the perfect portion size.

Amazing pomodoro brushetta! I really want to try to recreate this on my own.

Morning cappuccino. SO DELICIOUS.

Spaghetti alla carbonara — no cream in the authentic version, just egg & bacon. My friend from Rome told us that this is traditionally a winter dish, but I had to try it nonetheless.

One thought on “All roads lead to…

Leave a Reply

