Orange Mustard Pork Tenderloin

The reason why I haven’t been posting much lately is because I’m home on vacation. We’ve been in Nova Scotia for a week now, and it’s been wonderful.

Cooking while I am here will vary greatly, but I do hope to share a few things. I made this pork tenderloin a few nights ago for my boyfriend and my grandfather (it’s a novelty to say that). It’s a Michael Smith recipe that I’d made once before and I honestly think it’s one of the easiest recipes I’ve ever made. Aside from the pork, all you need is orange juice, mustard, and salt & pepper. The pork is seasoned and then marinated in ~125ml each orange juice and seedy mustard (the longer the better of course — I left it around 6 hours). The combination sounds weird, but I promise you it’s delicious, tangy, and very easy.

It can be either BBQed or grilled in the oven. I did the latter. We had it with rice and a salad. A great summer meal!

Pork marinating

Leave a Reply

