(Better Late Than Never) Favourites – August 2011

Continuing on with my new monthly tradition, I present my Favourites for August. I have been home in Nova Scotia since the middle of August, and it’s been wonderful.

–Family & friends. It had been a year since I had seen most of my family and friends, and 2.5 years for two of my best friends. Far too long.

–Cooking magazines (in English!).

–Public libraries, and on that subject, these books: The Bishop’s Man and By Nightfall.

–Fresh seafood.

–Bed and breakfasts. We stayed in three fantastic B&Bs in Cape Breton.

–Berries off the bush and veggies out of the garden. Divine.

Leave a Reply

