Chicken in Thai Green Curry

I’ve made this so many times that I thought I’d already written about it. It is my go-to recipe when I/we are in the mood for Thai food. It’s very easy and a lot less time-consuming than Pad Thai (another favourite).

The recipe isn’t available online, so here is a short breakdown: chop chicken, heat 1 cup (~250mL) coconut milk in pan, add curry paste, add more coconut milk, simmer, add chicken + 3rd cup of coconut milk + 1 cup water, simmer, add fish sauce and sugar, and garnishes (the recipe calls for red pepper, peas, and basil, but I just normally used basil), and serve! Result: an easy and extremely delicious curry!

I do cheat a bit by using curry paste. I bought a big tub of Mae Ploy brand at an Asian foods specialty store, and it’s lasted at least 6 months.

Serve it with rice (or alternatively, rice noodles).

Leave a Reply

