Cream of Mushroom Soup

It’s mushroom season! I absolutely love mushrooms, so expect lots of forthcoming posts featuring them.

Since I always try to have a homemade soup on hand, I thought I’d try this one, from smitten kitchen. I’ve made mushroom soup once before (BB – before blog) using a very different recipe. It was very good, but I thought I’d try a new one.

This soup is easy to make and really tasty. I used a lower-fat cream combined with 1% milk to make it a bit healthier. Nevertheless it was still very creamy. I pureed it, but not totally, and found this texture really appealing (it’s not for everyone though).

No picture this time, unfortunately!

Leave a Reply

