Senegalese Stew

I found this recipe via Elizabeth Minchilli’s blog (she also wrote this article as well). It’s a hearty meal that I knew would appeal to us on cool autumn nights!

Before this stew, I’d made Senegalese peanut soup, and it was DELICIOUS. You just can’t go wrong with peanuts in this household!

The end result was great, but I was slightly disappointed with the consistency. It was less a stew and more like spaghetti sauce. I would’ve liked a slightly thinner consistency, and if I make it again I’ll add a bit more water (the entire recipe only calls for half a cup (~125mL) of broth). We had it over couscous, which we both really love, and it was very tasty (and filling!).

Unfortunately, my pictures for this turned out very badly, so you’ll have to make do with the photo in the original link.

Leave a Reply

