Pasta with Slow-Roasted Tomatoes

Well, Christmas is right around the corner and I figured I’d better post once more before the holiday madness descends upon us (and let’s face it, I don’t cook at all much at my bf’s parents’).

This recipe (although you can hardly call it that) comes from an edition of Martha Stewart’s Everyday Food magazine, which I bought while I was home in Canada earlier this year. It’s a dead easy meal but something that is very dependable, adaptable, and tasty. Give me anything that contains tomatoes and pasta and I am happy!

Slow-roasted tomatoes are so tasty. They are the savoury equivalent of chocolate melting in your mouth. I remember when I was home in the summertime that my aunt would slow roast a huge batch of tomatoes every day. This meal just involves roasting them at 100C degrees for an hour, and then tossing them with a bit of olive oil, salt & pepper, garlic, and herbs. I made it another time and added a bit of feta cheese — very versatile!

Leave a Reply

