Chocolate Chunk Brownies

I don’t often make sweet treats, but special occasions are the exception. Recently we had good friends over for dinner who are sadly moving at the end of the month. 😦

I decided to make brownies for dessert (first & second courses to follow). The recipe comes from my newest cookbook, Best Recipes Ever from Canadian Living and CBC (now that I write that out it seems like a bit of a lame title!), which I bought in Toronto. (Recipe also available online here).

Other than cutting the amount of sugar slightly and omitting the vanilla, I didn’t change anything. They were easy to make and they were a hit all around!

Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to snap a photo of the brownies. We had a colleague and her 2 little boys over the following day and they were eaten up rather quickly.

Leave a Reply

