Truffled Mac & Cheese

In the last of the reports on the dinner party fare, we had this mac & cheese, along with a spinach salad, as the main meal. The recipe was recommended to me by one of my best friends.

I did modify things slightly: I used mostly cheddar cheese and I didn’t add the Dijon. This mac & cheese was delicious — everyone had second helpings. If/when I make it again though, I will bake it for only 10-15 minutes. It was too dry for my taste (although it didn’t bother anyone else). I do love the texture of over-baked noodles but a little less time in the oven will make it creamier.

PS: Happy Valentine’s Day to those who celebrate it. We don’t (really), but are making a nice dinner in tonight, so look for updates about that soon.

One thought on “Truffled Mac & Cheese

  1. KJ 17/02/2012 / 12:28 pm

    I am happy to report that all was delicious!!! 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

