Healthy Oatmeal Cookies

In a search for a healthy cookie that didn’t taste like cardboard, I came across this recipe. They certainly fit the healthy bill, as they have no added sugar (only some honey) and a low fat content.

The preparation is straightforward. I did not have molasses, so instead upped the honey and oil contribution slightly to make up for the 1 tbsp. I also made them plain, i.e. without any raisins, chocolate chips, or nuts. They came out surprisingly well. They were not overly sweet (something I cannot stand) and thus were a winner for me. These are not cookies I would make if I was trying to show off to someone with a sweet tooth, or even demonstrate my (not very good!) cooking-making abilities, but they are definitely acceptable for an “everyday”, healthier cookie.

^It’s unfortunate when the cookies are the same colour as the countertops — haha.

Leave a Reply

