Rice Noodle Salad with Tofu & Lime-Peanut Dressing

My first post for May (one of my two favourite months of the year, along with September) is a delighful simple Thai-inspired noodle salad. The recipe is from the New York Times’ “Recipes for Health” section. The salad is easy to throw together and consists of rice noodles, fried tofu (cut into strips – I did chunks), peppers (I used red), chives and cilantro. It also calls for romaine lettuce which I left out.

I altered the dressing slightly; the recipes calls for 3 different types of oil and I only used one. The dressing is otherwise straightforward: lime juice, rice vinegar, garlic, and salt. The peanuts are then drizzled over the noddles before serving.

I woud make this again, with more “ingredients” and less oil, as I found it a bit too oily.

Leave a Reply

