Travel Priorities

I recently saw this “Travel Priority” list on a blog I’ve just started following, Bite Sized Travel.

The idea is not a travel bucket list but rather travel priorities, and I think it makes a lot of sense! It’s something fun to do, so here are mine, in no particular order:

Russia:  Don’t ask me why, but I’ve always to visit St. Petersburg and Moscow. The cities are rich in history and culture, and I just think it would be fascinating to see modern-day Russia.

Australia:  To visit my roommate all the way back from first year university.

New York City:  Not particularly original, but it’s top on my U.S. cities to visit.

Sri Lanka:  One of my very great friends is Sri Lankan, and my plan is to travel there at a time when she’s back visiting too.

Canada’s North:  It’s expensive to travel in Canada, and as a result most of us haven’t seen nearly as much of our country as we’d like.

Greece or Turkey:  Cheap(ish), full of history and good food, and an interesting mix of cities and coast.

Portugal:  Sun, food, and wine — what more could you ask for?

What’s on your “travel priorities” list? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Travel Priorities

  1. Anonymous 07/06/2012 / 6:13 pm

    China: to visit a friend and discover this huge and amazing country
    Balkans: After having discovered a bit of western Europe, I want to see this area full of mysteries
    Canada: 🙂
    Perù: I’ve seen plenty of picture last year when 6 of my friends where doing their intership there, it looks amazing
    a one month (at least) trip biking / walking: I’m dreaming of it since I’ve heard people talking of their own experience!

  2. Anonymous 07/06/2012 / 6:14 pm

    (it didn’t recognized me 😦 )
    sand

    • K.M. 08/06/2012 / 9:31 am

      Sounds fantastic Sand! 🙂 By the way the comments on this site are very finicky – I have tried to change it to make it more user-friendly but it doesn’t seem to have worked. Sorry :S

  3. krishwala 03/07/2012 / 3:24 pm

    Spain and France while we are here. Southeast Asia- Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam and Indonesia, definitely. Columbia is intriguing but depending on the warning US citizens get to travel there, that may or may not work. Always good to keep it on the list.

    • K.M. 16/07/2012 / 10:53 am

      For some reason, I’m only seeing this comment now. Sorry Krishna :/ Sounds like a good list!

Leave a Reply

