Zucchini & Tomato Breakfast Fritatta

My usual breakfast this summer has consisted of a fruit smoothie and a bowl of All Bran — hardly anything to get excited about. Recently however I was given 3 large zucchinis from my aunt and uncle’s massive garden. I don’t normally use zucchini a lot so searchewd for some recipes. One of them was this fritatta on the blog Kalyn’s Kitchen, which is very focused on healthy eating.

I made it twice, with some of last year’s garden tomatoes and feta cheese, and it was fantastic. I seasoned only with salt and pepper, which, with the flavourful tomatoes and cheese, was enough. I also used 4 eggs instead of 6, which was plenty for breakfast for 2, plus some left over. Delicious, and the perfect way to start the day!

 

Leave a Reply

