Blueberry & Peach Crisp

This is my last post from Nova Scotia and it will be short and sweet.

I made this crisp a couple of weeks ago with the same fresh wild blueberries that I used to make the muffins I posted about earlier this month. The recipe {scroll down} comes from the Wild Blueberry Producers’ Association of Nova Scotia, which also publishes a pamphlet with the recipes on it.

The recipe is for pear & blueberry crisp (not on the website, but see blueberry crisp for an idea), but I used peaches instead as I had some to use up. This is the first crisp I’ve made where I’ve really nailed the ‘crisp’ part: the butter was soft enough, the crisp just sweet enough but not too much so, and it turned out perfectly.

One thought on “Blueberry & Peach Crisp

  1. Karin 30/08/2012 / 2:03 pm

    I love peach crisp. Next time I’ll throw in some blueberries. Sounds great.

Leave a Reply

