Shakshuka!

Yes, shakshuka is appearing on blogs and Instagram feeds everywhere these days, but I think it’s for a reason. Let’s count the ways: it’s 1. delicious, 2. healthy, 3. different, 4. easy to make, & 5. visually pleasing.

I made this for breakfast this past Sunday using Ottolenghi’s recipe in Jerusalem, which uses red pepper as the base (there are lots of variations out there), along with tomatoes, chilies, and obviously eggs. The only thing I did differently was garnish with coriander instead of parsley as I didn’t have anyway. For a coriander addict like me that worked just as well if not better. I also forgot the yogurt at the end, but it was still fantastic without.

I’ll let the photo do the rest. Try it! 🙂

Finally, food that photographs well!
Finally, food that photographs well!
Leave a Reply

