May 2013 Favourites

Better late than never, right?!

◌ Ten salads for spring.

◌ Reading this was somehow very refreshing: a proper tea party.

◌ Loving BBC’s The Fall. The last episode of the first series is tonight!

◌ It may be a little late in the year, but this is good: spring cleaning guide.

◌ Anyone who knows me knows that I don’t wear much makeup. I can count on one hand the occasions I have worn more than a little mascara over the past few years! With that being said I have recently been doing a lot more research; because of it, I have completely changed my skincare regime & it has made a difference. Here are two sites beauty sites I really like: Sali Hughes & Lisa Eldridge.

◌ A long list of things to aspire to: 60 ways to make life simple again.

◌ H. treated me to a birthday meal at Nopi, which I had been wanting to try for a long time and was just as amazing as one would expect!

◌ I’ve already shared this elsewhere and with a few friends, but it’s worth repeating: on traveling alone.

◌ I’m halfway through this book (recently awarded the Orange Women’s Prize for Fiction) and really liking it so far!

The philosophy of breadmaking.

Blossoms
Blossoms
Leave a Reply

