Marinated Buffalo Mozzarella Salad

After our west coast adventures, H. and I spent a wonderful 2 1/2 weeks in Nova Scotia. I fully anticipated updating the blog as I went, as I’ve done in previous years. But this time the time sped by like I’ve never know it to before. I barely had a chance to check my email, let alone update the blog. That, I suppose, is a good thing; time away from the internet is always restorative, and this way, I can relive the many amazing meals I enjoyed while we were there!

For 12 days of the 2 1/2-week period, H. and I dog- and house-sat in Sandy Cove, which I’ve written from and about before. Our first night there we had the arduous (ha!) task of using up leftovers and left-behinds, which happened to include buffalo mozzarella and flank steak, among many other things. S. suggested Ottolenghi’s now-famous dish (which we’d actually had before at her house in Toronto) and of course H. and I were both immediately on board.

This is a delicious starter or accompanying salad and easy to make with the right good-quality ingredients as mentioned in the link below. We had ours with our meal (coming shortly) but it also works as a stand-alone starter.

buffalo mozza salad

Recipe available here.

“(There is still time) To go bird watching, beach combing or body surfing. To float down a river on an intertube or walk through a field of flowers. To wear your salty bathing suit to dinner. To shuck oysters and eat lobster. To sit on a giant rock, looking out at the great vast ocean, contemplating how small you are and how good it feels to be alive. (from Last Chance Summer on Design Tripper)

One thought on “Marinated Buffalo Mozzarella Salad

  1. harti 23/08/2013 / 2:39 pm

    it was wonderful sweetie

Leave a Reply

