Zucchini Pasta

The internet, or at least the blogs on my Feedly, is exploding with zucchini recipes. It’s that time of year. Unfortunately this one is going to be no different as it is the first of many posts featuring this adaptable and delicious vegetable. My uncle P.’s vegetable garden was teeming with zucchinis while we were in Sandy Cove, and I definitely took advantage of it. One morning I stumbled upon this beautiful post and zucchini pasta recipe (scroll down). The timing was perfect since I had 2 zucchinis I needed to use up.

This is one of my favourite pasta dishes I’ve had in a long time. It was soooo good. Its flavours are not big and bold but, as H. put it, “subtle and fresh.” It didn’t feel like a heavy pasta dish at all. I left out the mint and pine nuts as I didn’t have them and even without this dish was a real winner for me. I will be making it again very soon.

Shredded zucchinni
Shredded zucchinni
Sauteeing
Sauteeing
Finished product!
Finished product!
Leave a Reply

