Chocolate & Zucchini Cake

Zucchini Post #2

Chocolate and zucchini is an old and well-known pairing. There’s even a blog and book named after them. On one of our last nights in Sandy Cove my aunt held a big dinner party for 11 members of my family and I was responsible for dessert. She suggested chocolate cake and I found this recipe in the summer ’13 edition of the Food Network magazine. I had a couple of zucchinis in a bowl on the counter, so it was the perfect match.

This cake was delicious — everyone raved about it (although that may just have been politeness! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). It was very moist and not too sweet (I did cut the sugar) which are two of my top “musts” for cakes. Highly recommended!

It kinda looks like a giant cookie here!
It kinda looks like a giant cookie here!
One thought on “Chocolate & Zucchini Cake

  1. agatapokutycka 29/08/2013 / 1:15 pm

    wow, never heard of this combination
    intrigued now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

