Quinoa Caprese Bake

I will get straight to the point: this dish was incredible. One of my favourites I’ve made in a while. I was even ready to interrupt my chronological order of posts that I’ve been doing since I got back from Canada to post this straight away!

I can’t remember how or where I cam across the recipe but it can be found here (warning: photo-heavy). I thought it looked intriguing and was eager to try quinoa in this form.

The only thing I changed was that I didn’t use quite as much cheese as you may be able to tell from the photographs. What I used was plenty. I like quinoa but I did not think it could be this creamy and delicious. This dish is gooey, tomato-y, cheesy goodness, and total autumn comfort food. I will make it over and over again!

Note: to make quinoa I like to toast it first, like the method outlined here.

A bit messy, but you get the idea
A bit messy, but you get the idea
Leave a Reply

