Zucchini Fritters

Zucchini post #4 (see previous pastacake, & chips/crisps)

This is my last zucchini post for a while (I think, anyway). Even though I’ve eaten tons of it over the last 6 weeks or so, I couldn’t stop myself from buying more at the market earlier this month. It is such a versatile vegetable.

I tend to love fritters of all kinds so was really looking forward to making some with zucchini. For the recipe, I loosely based it on a combination of this one that I saw in the September House & Home magazine along with an old German magazine cutout sent to me by my friend K. I used flour and breadcrumbs as the binding agents, not potatoes, but did include the feta as per the H&H recipe.

I’m a fritter freak, especially with any kind of yogurt-based dipping sauce, so these went down really well in this house! The pumpkin version on the H&H website looks really intriguing too and may be a nice alternative for fall. 🙂

Late summer 031

Leave a Reply

