Mushroom, Pork, & Mascarpone Lasagne

The title is not deceiving you: this is an incredibly rich dish that would fail any diet test. BUT, I can promise that it is ridiculously good, and worth indulging in!

delicious tweeted the recipe about a week ago and it immediately caught my eye. It proved to be perfect for an early fall weekend meal.

I made a few small changes. 1) I used prosciutto instead of parma ham (I couldn’t remember what it called for at the store and got the wrong one by mistake). I would say you could leave it out if you wanted to. 2) Instead of Taleggio, I used a combination of fresh mozzarella and cheddar.

This lasagne is not something I would make often, and I try to limit cheesy pasta bakes in my diet, but as a treat this is a really good option. You could also make it veggie with just mushrooms although you will need a lot of them! (I used 500g and could have done with more).

I followed the specifications listed and it lasted the two of us three meals, so this is definitely a bulk recipe that would also work well for a small dinner party. You can also freeze the whole thing (pre-bake).

Those of you who try this will not be disappointed! 😀

Lasagne
Out of the oven
messy plates
Messy!
3 thoughts on “Mushroom, Pork, & Mascarpone Lasagne

  1. deliciousdaydreams 04/10/2013 / 2:07 pm

    Amazing. I love it! And as far as the diet test, everything in moderation, right? 🙂 yummy.

    • K.M. 04/10/2013 / 3:18 pm

      My sentiments exactly!
      Thanks for your comment. 🙂

      • deliciousdaydreams 04/10/2013 / 4:52 pm

        You’re most welcome. I’m looking to your future deliciousness (and decadence, too)!

Leave a Reply

