Pumpkin Latte

Believe it or not, I had never had a pumpkin latte before I made this for the first time yesterday. My sister and her boyfriend were visiting for the weekend from Brighton and I thought it would be a nice start to our Sunday. Unfortunately it received mixed reviews among my esteemed guests! H. didn’t like it (“vegetables in coffee”) and C. and F. thought it was just okay. I was the only one who really enjoyed it….hmmmm. I think it’s the perfect way to start a fall morning or afternoon pick-me-up which is when I made it today for the second time.

I used almond milk as my sister is dairy-free. I think it would work fine with regular too though and since I have to use this pumpkin puree up, I will be experimenting with that tomorrow!

Here’s how to make it:

  1. (Prepare espresso/strong coffee).
  2. Heat (and froth, if desired) 1 cup of milk per person.
  3. Mix milk with 2 tsps/per person pumpkin puree.*
  4. Pour in mug and add coffee as desired!
  5. Drizzle with nutmeg (optional).

*I had a bit of trouble finding the puree; in the UK, look in bigger supermarkets or online. I got mine at Whole Foods.

image
Apologies for the large photo. I can’t figure out how to make it smaller!

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Latte

    • K.M. 09/10/2013 / 7:13 am

      Hahaha! That is funny. And aimed at the Starbucks fanatics, which I am NOT. 😛 I have made one every day this week I need to use up the pumpkin puree. Don’t really have time to bake with it this week.

    • K.M. 09/10/2013 / 7:14 am

      Oh just read you can freeze it, there’s my answer then!

Leave a Reply

