Paris

H. and I were fortunate enough to spend a long weekend in Paris last week. Despite growing up next door in Germany, H. had never been before! We were a group of 3, joined by the lovely S., my Australian friend who’s on a year-long trip around the world. The weekend consisted of lots of walking, cramming-in touristy sites, laughter, yummy meals, and of course, beaucoup de vin et fromage. 🙂

paris 064

Cheeeeese
Cheeeeese – I am particularly addicted to the spreadable goats cheese in the foreground. I could have easily brought 4-5 of these back with me instead of 1!

20131013_163747

paris 086

paris 089

2 thoughts on “Paris

  1. Sandrine 20/10/2013 / 6:10 pm

    I love this goat cheese too! In the south-east you can easily find this type of cheese freshly made: it’s gorgeous 🙂

    • K.M. 20/10/2013 / 6:22 pm

      Sounds delicious! I find it similar to Frischkaese which is a cheese I was addicted to in Germany, sort of cream cheese/spreadable goat cheese combination.

      PS are you in Morocco now?!

Leave a Reply

