Best of 2013

A belated Merry Christmas to all of my blog readers! I hope you’ve all had a happy holiday wherever you are. I have been home in Canada for 10 days now and it’s been a whirlwind of family, friends, eating, drinking, etc. (hence the radio silence on the blog).

Most food blogs are overrun with ‘best of 2013’ lists but I have decided to join in. This is a list of some of my favourite meals and dishes I’ve made over the year and (more importantly) will continue to make.

{SAVOURY}
◌ 
Moreish and sooo tasty: cider-braised chicken.
◌ The perfect, refreshing summer salad: shrimp salad with tamarind & coriander dressing.
◌ Pure indulgence: mushroom, pork, & mascarpone lasagne.
◌ I was quite pleased with the results of my first Chinese feast!
◌ Most surprising quinoa dish ever: quinoa caprese bake.
◌ I’ve made this curry over and over again, veggie with chickpeas as well as chicken, and it never disappoints. 
◌ Finally, this beef brisket in tomato sauce was surprisingly excellent and is now our go-to way of cooking this cut.

{SWEET}
◌ One of my favourite cheesecakes ever: sesame, yogurt, & honey cheesecake.
◌ Baking with veggies: chocolate & zucchini cake & carrot loaf.

Christmas 1946

2 thoughts on “Best of 2013

  1. Karin 17/01/2014 / 6:13 pm

    Just quickly checking in on your blog again and wanted to say hi! I always enjoy reading it! xxx

    • K.M. 18/01/2014 / 10:53 am

      Vielen Dank! Very nice comment. I appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

