Wroclaw & Krakow, Poland

As I mentioned in a previous post, I recently spent a great 5 days in Poland. The circumstances were pretty special: I met up with my friend S., who is on a year-round trip around the world. Before last August we hadn’t seen each other in 8 years. We’ve managed to connect on this side of the world in London, Paris, & now Poland.

Poland may not feature on the typical “must see” list, but I’d thoroughly recommend it. I’m really glad I got to see two different cities. We found Krakow quite touristy, where Wroclaw was smaller and felt more of what we thought to be a “truer” Poland. And the Polish sense of humour was fantastic. 🙂

Sunny Wroclaw
Sunny Wroclaw
Wroclaw at dusk
Wroclaw at dusk
PIEROGIES!
PIEROGIES!
Church I liked in Krakow
Church I liked in Krakow
How a Canadian and an Australian celebrated St. Patrick's day in Poland! (the vodka on the right is pretty much the only vodka I like - bison grass vodka!)
How a Canadian and an Australian celebrated St. Patrick’s day in Poland! (the vodka on the right is pretty much the only vodka I like – bison grass vodka!)
Leave a Reply

