Dark Chocolate Tart

This past weekend, my friend A. came over for dinner. It was a relaxing Sunday affair and I wanted to keep the menu simple: roast chicken (a la Ottolenghi), potatoes, carrots, purple-spouting broccoli, and a salad. After all that relative healthiness we then indulged in this delicious and super-easy tart for dessert.

While the tart is no doubt not that great for you, my version contained almost no added sugar (less than one teaspoon) and, since Mireille Guiliano said it’s okay, I’m not feeling too guilty about the dark chocolate. One tip: use the best kind you can get. I used upmarket-supermarket stuff but wish I’d gone for something a little better.

I won’t lie: this is a rich dessert, which is why a very small piece is still very satisfying (especially with some whipped cream!). It keeps for a couple of days in the fridge. 🙂

chocolate tart
(Mug from Lucky Rabbit Pottery)

One thought on “Dark Chocolate Tart

Leave a Reply

