Majorca, Spain

As I mentioned in my previous post, after my week in Brussels, I flew to Spain for a family vacation. This was a trip that had been in the works for about 5 months. My mum and aunt flew over from Canada and joined me, H., my sister, and her boyfriend for 5 days on the beautiful island of Majorca! It was spectacular. For 4/6 of us it was our first time there, and we were very impressed with the scenery, food (the seafood!), people, mountains, weather, water — everything. I would definitely recommend it. We stayed in the town of Sóller which proved to be a great location, away from the most touristy parts of the island but still plenty to do. Thank you mum & J.!

Soller's cathedrak
Sóller’s main church
Fiduea
Fiduea
Puerto de Pollenca
Puerto de Pollenca
Cap de Formentor
Cap de Formentor
Pork with a sobrasada and honey sauce = yum.
Pork with a sobrasada and honey sauce = yum.
Soller
Sóller from a mountain hike
Leave a Reply

