Blueberry Avocado Muffins

H. was very confused when I started whisking avocado and sugar together whilst making these muffins. Fair enough! It isn’t the most obvious combination. The avocado replaces butter or oil (although I’ll be honest I chose the recipe not for that reason but because I had an avocado I needed to use up and was intrigued).

As you can see I did not make the topping and mine appear slightly lumpier than the ones in the original link. Oh well. They tasted good! They didn’t surpass the blueberry muffins I made 2 years ago because I didn’t pick the berries myself and they were not as fresh. But I am a blueberry fiend so I thoroughly enjoyed them, as did did H. and our friend P. who was visiting from western Canada. 🙂

summer eating 044

Leave a Reply

