December 2014 Favourites

Happy New Year’s Eve! I honestly can’t believe another year has gone by. It’s been a good one: I worked hard but played hard too. We spent Christmas in Germany and are heading to Scotland tomorrow for a few days.

Ramen 10 ways = yum.

◌ The best books of 2014, according to The New York Times, New York Magazine + the  New Yorker. 😉

◌ I really like this profile of Angela Merkel.

◌ Some not-so-great news: housing in London in 2014

◌ H. and I saw The Imitation Game – recommended!

◌ Meaghan’s tomato jam caught my eye. Definitely saving this one for next year’s tomato crop!

Dangerous but awesome.

◌ I liked this collection of peanut butter recipes. The one for kale salad was particularly good!

Super foods that we’ll all be trying to eat more of come January detoxes. 😉

◌ Rolling Stones, 1971, Côte d’Azur = this (and Exile on Main Street).

◌ Good list of some of 2014’s documentaries.

Food posts have been a little light recently but rest assured they will be picking up again in the new year!

Finally, a very happy new year to all of my readers! Thanks for continuing to read my humble blog, and I wish you all the best in 2015. 🙂

Snow in Nuremberg, Germany
Snow in Nuremberg, Germany
Leave a Reply

