UK Invasion ’15 (Family Trip)

It seems a long time ago now, but last month I spent an incredible 8 days in Scotland with 29 other members of my mum’s side of the family. We stayed in Dumfriesshire, just over the border close to Gretna Green, and enjoyed day trips to different parts of northern England and southern Scotland. Aside from a chapter deadline (me) and a bout of stomach flu (H.), it was another amazing family adventure. Scotland is a very special place to me: it’s the land of birth of my father, the place that connects both sides of my family, and it’s where I met H. (not to mention one of my BFFs!). 🙂 It’s also one of my favourite places to go on holiday. Here are a few snaps.

Durham Cathedral & the River Wear
Durham Cathedral & the River Wear
Our home for 10 days
Our home for 10 days
Scottish mist
Scottish mist
Old Scotland meets new
Old Scotland meets new
Robert Burns' former house in Dumfries
Robert Burns’ former house in Dumfries
Leave a Reply

