September 2015 Favourites

October 2nd. Sigh. I love fall, but damn it’s a busy time of year. Posts have been few and far between, mostly because I haven’t been cooking much, or rather haven’t been cooking much that’s new. I feel as though my time isn’t my own any more, which is sad to admit, but true. I hope to bring you a few food posts in the coming weeks. In the meantime…

◌ A selection of recipes from Nigel Slater’s new book.

◌ Really liking the wine app Delectable, a recent download of mine.

Bathtub envy is definitely a thing!

◌ This Brooklyn bar menu generator made me smile!

◌ Really like this natural beauty guide from my friend Kate.

◌ Now THIS is a sandwich.

◌ I love this essay.

◌ Would you ever have wallpaper like this in your home? I have to say I think I would.

◌ Goop’s guide to fall in London.

◌ This salad is a real winner. We loved it.

◌ I feel like a bit of a broken record, but everyone has to read Patrick de Witt’s Undermajordomo Minor. I am a halfway through and it is fantastic so far.

◌ Another Goop guide: fall TV.

◌ Jacques Pépin making bunnies out of olives and grapes.

Finally, this made me nearly cry with laughter when I saw it yesterday:

Horses galloping in a field in rural Surrey. Taken by me early last month.
Horses galloping in a field in rural Surrey. Taken by me early last month.
Leave a Reply

