Tuna Casserole

Oooh man, it’s been a busy few weeks. The latter half of March brought me to my knees. Teaching + conference + revision deadlines + job applications + PhD has meant I’ve been feeling a bit on autopilot, working through my responsibilities but perpetually feeling behind. (Oh, academia). And that’s just work-related stuff. 😦

Well, we often turn to food for comfort and there is no better dish to turn to than this one. The nostalgia of tuna casserole….where to begin! This dish will bring all of those childhood memories back but elevates to a completely new level. Chips + cheese + mushroom + cream + noodles….several of my favourite ingredients!

When I saw Meaghan’s post, I knew I had to make it as soon as possible. It did not disappoint — this is one of the best things I’ve eaten in a while! Though there are a few different steps involved, it’s easy to make. Moreish comfort food at its finest. Even though we are getting into spring, and this is more of a winter dish, I urge you to try it. You really can’t go wrong with this one!

tuna cass

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tuna Casserole

  1. KayJay 01/04/2016 / 10:41 am

    Must try. Will report. XXX

  2. MeaghanC 02/04/2016 / 1:40 am

    Ohh looks so good!! I can not tell you how happy it makes me to hear you enjoyed my recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

