May 2016 Favourites

Happy almost June! A few links:

DIY face mask anyone?

◌ Finished this book a few days ago and would highly recommend it.

Yum!

Things I bring back from the US to France. Quite enjoyed this piece. My Canada–>UK list is shorter than my Canada–>Germany one, but includes: Kraft Dinner (my guilty pleasure), maple syrup, Saveur magazine, and basically any and all toiletries/cosmetics (I go nuts in Shoppers because stuff is much cheaper). If I could mass import this dip I would. Interestingly, other than tea, I can’t think of what would be on my UK export list.

◌ Enjoyed this piece on the genius that is Yotam Ottolenghi.

◌ Heartbreaking story, but excellent coverage of the Fort Mac fire.

Burrata is the best starter. I could not agree more!

◌ London’s best street food.

◌ I’m not normally into wolves, but these photos were captivating.

◌ H. & I have been watching Michael Pollan’s Cooked on Netflix and honestly I think it should be compulsory viewing for everyone. Simply brilliant.

It’s a little downbeat, but I love this cover.

Wishing you a fantastic next month. I have a busy one as I submit my thesis(!) and travel to Edinburgh and Toronto.

3 thoughts on “May 2016 Favourites

  1. KayJay 24/06/2016 / 10:44 am

    Great tips! I am sure you must have read ‘All the light I cannot see’?

    • K.M. 26/06/2016 / 12:22 pm

      No, not yet!

  2. KayJay 06/07/2016 / 10:33 am

    OMG!!! So I didn’t mention this last night but I heard it’s an amazing read – put it on your list 🙂

Leave a Reply

