Fish Tacos

Greetings from sunny and hot Nova Scotia. I am playing catch up on a few posts I’ve had sitting in drafts for a few weeks now.

Ever since my visit to Toronto’s Grand Electric in May, I’ve been craving fish tacos again. I finally decided to give homemade ones a go, and I am so glad I did because these were easy to make and will become a new staple. I am hoping to recreate them here in Nova Scotia.

I made up my own recipe but based it loosely on a combination of these three from Wit and DelightFood52, and delicious magazine. The components were:

  • Fish – I used North Sea haddock, fried in butter with a little sea salt
  • Guacamole – avocadoes, lime juice, salt, tomato, garlic
  • Slaw – red cabbage, red onion, coriander, fish sauce, sugar
  • Tortillas
  • Sauce – plain Greek yogurt, chopped coriander, garlic, salt

I didn’t measure anything, just mixed it up as I went along. These were delicious and will be even better with local NS haddock!

 

fish tacos1
Slaw

fish tacos2

fish taco3

Leave a Reply

