February 2015 Favourites

Happy March! In like a lamb here. 🙂
A short list this month, reflective of my new approach to social media.

Whisky-flavoured toothpaste?

◌ I’m going on a work-related trip to Riga next month week and although I won’t have too much free time, this has me excited! (This too).

◌ Canada’s human landscapes as seen from above.

In season in March.

◌ The doc Blackfish was terrifying and sad, but brilliantly done. I urge everyone to watch it and then discourage everyone you know from going to Sea World! As a counter, here are photos I came across of snorkeling with orcas in Norway.

The Notorious R.B.G.

◌ Negotiating, as a woman. I’m reading Lean In at the moment, and this struck a chord. Lots of contradicting opinions on this one.

Beach in Barcelona! Far too cool to swim, but still lovely.
Beach in Barcelona! Far too cool to swim, but still lovely.